Alden Event this Friday at Unionmade

Calling all Bay Area Alden fans!
Friday evening at Unionmade in San Francisco will be a special Alden event. Nate Humble from Alden will be in store to answer questions, help with sizing, and share stories, samples, and pictures with you. Unionmade will also be previewing their Spring Alden assortment and taking pre-orders. Hope you can make it!

About TheAgatineEyelet

Obsessed with Alden
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Alden Event this Friday at Unionmade

  1. Justin says:

    Will you be posting pics of the spring line for your online customers to preview and pre order?

  2. John says:

    Wish I could be there, but I am down here in SoCal. Got my cap toes today and am quite pleased, but I forgot to order my shoe trees. Would love to get up there soon to check out the shop.

  3. Jon says:

    I work in the restaurant industry and recently purchased my first pair of Alden’s, Chukka’s in Color #9 Shell Cordovan. I absolutely love them but, obviously, am wary of wearing them to work behind the bar for two reasons. 1. I don’t want to destroy them. 2. They aren’t non-slip. Does Alden make a non-slip sole?

    • I agree that wearing them behind the bar isn’t the best idea. Look into models with the Plantation Crepe sole. It’s made from natural gum-rubber and has good traction. There is also a shoe called the Kudu chukka which has a rubber sole and would be good for what you need.
      Thanks for reading!

Leave a comment